Uncategorized

Why don’t you draw yourself a hot bath? Or shower?

That is right my dear reader chums.  Drawing yourself a hot bath or shower about an hour and a half before you go to bed will relax those tense muscles, and prepare you for a restful night’s sleep.  For the sake of time I am going to refer to both bath and shower as bath.  Which ever you do is fine.

One of my favorite things to do is draw a bath, turn out all the lights in the bathroom, and soak for about thirty minutes.  It’s dark, my ears are submerged under water, and my muscles are floating away.  The cares of the day are quickly submerged and drowned (sounds like this is turning into a special on Dateline.)

When I emerge from my shortened watery vacation, I throw on some nice clean jim-jams (nice clean pyjamas, not a nervous fit,) and cocoon into bed.

It also helps to turn out all the lights and rest in a dark cool room.  How ever you sleep, try taking a hot bath before.  Let me know if you notice a difference.

Until next time, sleep well!

 

Josh.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

